AZ360 Financial Go-Live Banner Purple
AZ360 Financial

Welcome to the Arizona General Accounting Office (GAO)

The General Accounting Office (GAO) establishes statewide accounting policies and procedures, manages AZ360 Financial, administers the statewide payroll through the human resources information system (HRIS), prepares the statewide financial reports, and provides technical assistance and other management advisory services.

Latest News

Author
GAO Operations Team
Date
05-20-2024
The GAO Fiscal Year End 2024 Question and Answer Presentation is available on the General Accounting Office (GAO) website in the Operation Resources section on the Operations Resources page.
Author
GAO Budget Team
Date
05-07-2024
The annual Departmental Budget Roll scheduled for Saturday, May 11, 2024 to create FY25 budgets is postponed until further notice.
Author
GAO
Date
04-29-2024
NASACT is pleased to announce the latest in its series of training events addressing timely issues in government accounting, auditing, and financial management.

FY 2024 AZ360 Financial Month End Close Schedule

MONTH SOFT CLOSE HARD CLOSE
  Date Day Date Day
13th Month FY 2023 07/15/2023 Saturday 09/02/2023 Saturday
July 09/06/2023 Wednesday 09/06/2023 Wednesday
August 09/01/2023 Friday 09/22/2023 Friday
September 10/02/2023 Monday 10/30/2023 Monday
October 11/03/2023 Friday 12/04/2023 Monday
November 12/04/2023 Monday 12/26/2023 Tuesday
December 01/03/2024 Wednesday 01/29/2024 Monday
January 02/02/2024 Friday 02/27/2024 Tuesday
February 03/01/2024 Friday 03/27/2024 Wednesday
March 04/01/2024 Monday 04/29/2024 Monday
April 05/03/2024 Friday 05/23/2024 Thursday
May 06/03/2024 Monday    
June 07/06/2024 Saturday    
13th Month FY 2024 07/13/2024 Saturday